Reservations for Airport Taxis (0034) 630 207 305 RESERVATION OF TAXIS IN LANZAROTE


Municipalities of Lanzarote

Traslados en taxi en Lanzarote con

The Island of Lanzarote, the most eastern of the Canarian Archipelago, is divided into 7 municipalities, each one with its respective town hall. Likewise, the Chinijo Archipelago which is a group of small islands and islets, situated at the north of Lanzarote are both geographically and administrativley part of Lanzarote.

The government of the island is presided over by the Cabildo of Lanzarote (local authority ) which is the highest ranking public institution. Here, decisions about island policies are made and processed.

The most populated municipality is Arrecife which is also the capital of the island and has more than 40,000 inhabitants, making it the largest town in Lanzarote.

The other municipalities of Lanzarote, Haría, San Bartolomé, Teguise, Tinajo and Yaiza, are smaller and more traditional places than the capital although some of the most important tourist resorts such as Puerto del Carmen (Tías), Costa Teguise (Teguise) andPlaya Blanca (Yaiza) can be found there.

Throughout the municipalities of Lanzarote you can discover, apart from the resorts, places of great interest such as the protected areas of La Geria, El Golfo, El Charco de los Clicos y Los Hervideros, or places of interest for tourists such as Montañas del Fuego (Fire Mountain)-Timanfaya, Jameos del Agua, Cueva de los Verdes, (The Green Caves) Mirador del Río, Monumento al Campesino, Jardín de Cactus, (Cactus Garden) or The Cesar Manrique Foundation.

NOTE : Our taxi service is available for transfers from the airport, port or a hotel ( one way or return ) or for any route in Lanzarote. A taxi can be pre-booked on our web page as long as a minimum of 24 hours notice is given.


Cabildo de Lanzarote

Bonos tecnológicos